So for the first official “anime review” post on my blog, it’s not going to be about the spring season. Haha, funny how that works out now eh?

Also I’ll use PNG pics from here on in. I noticed that JPG come across as grainy. Maybe you’ll notice, maybe not, but I’ll be using PNG’s from now onwards.

One thing that I really notice while watching the currently airing anime Nisekoi, are the outrageously hilarious faces the characters make in reaction to things, or just when talking to one another. I’m laughing to death at some of those faces and through ep 13 I think these are some of the best ones so far. After going back and looking through the ep, I’ve compiled pics of all the craziest reactions I could find; now I may not have gotten them all, but I think I’ve got a good 30 or so. Alright then, let’s proceed!

By the way these may or may not be spoiler-ish, so if you’re thinking about watching this anime then probably don’t continue onwards as these pics might spoil some things. If you are following this anime then feel free to keep scrolling on down!


Pretty normal, right? Wait till we reach the end.
Pretty normal, right? Wait till we reach the end.
Wow that was a jump since the first one.
Wow that was a jump since the first one.
Yay Chitoge! She's so cute~!
Yay Chitoge! She’s so cute~!
He's a happy camper.
He’s a happy camper.
An embarrassed Onodera is always cute~
An embarrassed Onodera is always cute~
Her face is just saying so much right now.
Her face is just saying so much right now.
LOL Ruri
LOL Ruri
The return of that look!
The return of that look!
Seishirou is actually pretty cute, I have to admit. I do like her.
Seishirou is actually pretty cute, I have to admit. I do like her.
A very embarrassed Raku
A very embarrassed Raku
Seishirou blushing is a very cute sight!
Seishirou blushing is a very cute sight!
Looks like Shu walked off of the Attack on Titan set.
Looks like Shu walked off of the Attack on Titan set.

[HorribleSubs] Nisekoi - 13 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_08.35_[2014.04.05_23.02.42]

[HorribleSubs] Nisekoi - 13 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_09.17_[2014.04.05_23.03.36]

 

Caught
Caught

[HorribleSubs] Nisekoi - 13 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_10.26_[2014.04.05_23.04.27]

This just killed me.
This just killed me.
More cute Chitoge pics~!
More cute Chitoge pics~!

[HorribleSubs] Nisekoi - 13 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_16.04_[2014.04.05_23.06.29]

Her face and Raku's, priceless!
Her face and Raku’s, priceless!
This is actually a pretty cool shot, I must say.
This is actually a pretty cool shot, I must say.
Such a dead look he's rockin' there.
Such a dead look he’s rockin’ there.
Aw, Chitoge~! She's so cute!
Aw, Chitoge~! She’s so cute!
This is me when I get a reference someone makes and no one else does.
This is me when I get a reference someone makes and no one else does.
Chitoge looks genuinely surprised.
Chitoge looks genuinely surprised.
That smug shit eating grin.
That smug shit eating grin.
Wow, I'd like a copy please!
Wow, I’d like a copy please!
Believe it or not, this is actually a picture of Raku.
Believe it or not, this is actually a picture of Raku.
Shu looking... well like he always does.
Shu looking… well like he always does.

[HorribleSubs] Nisekoi - 13 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_18.39_[2014.04.05_23.11.14]

[HorribleSubs] Nisekoi - 13 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_18.51_[2014.04.05_23.11.40]

Oh my god this was hilarious! I was laughing for a good while during this part.
Oh my god this was hilarious! I was laughing for a good while during this part.
Getting interrupted in a personal moment, always bad.
Getting interrupted in a personal moment, always bad.
Realizing the world might be ending. At least his.
Realizing the world might be ending. At least his.
Until next week we're left with Raku's look of determination as he has to face a new problem.
Until next week we’re left with Raku’s look of determination as he has to face a new problem.

Bonus pics!

Next week, Marika Tachibana arrives!
Next week, Marika Tachibana arrives!
That sexy end card featuring Chitoge and Onodera sporting school swimsuits. Beautiful.
That sexy end card featuring Chitoge and Onodera sporting school swimsuits. Beautiful.

 

So there you have it, a quick look at some hilarious faces in ep 13 of Nisekoi. I might continue posting crazy reaction faces from coming eps, but I’m not sure.

If you’ve watching Nisekoi like I am, how are you enjoying it so far? Who’s your favorite girl? Personally I’m really having a blast watching this anime, it’s so funny and I just love the characters. I’m still quite divided between Chitoge and Onodera so I can’t fully pick a camp yet, but I’m leaning a bit more towards Chitoge. Just a bit though.

Alright then I’ll bring this post to a close. Coming later on today I’ll have my first review of the just started spring anime Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei also known as The Irregular at Magic High School in English. That review will be a look at ep 1 and what I thought about it all. Spoiler alert: I liked it. So look forward to that later on today (or maybe tomorrow depending on where you live) and I hop you like that!

 

Like always, if you’ve got an anime you think I might like, check out the Recommendations page to tell me.

I’m on Ask.fm if you want to ask me any questions. You’ll have to quickly sign up though as I’ve have some trolling problems. (fuck you by the way; you know who you are)

And lastly be sure to follow me on Twitter for more anime related things and general fun!

-Nick

