No Game, No Life continues with another awesome ep. I really enjoyed this one a lot, but I still think last week’s ep was a bit better.

Here’s my review!

Also there is an update attached to this review so please make sure you read to the end!

Picking up where we left off from last week, Sora and Shiro put the icing on the cake and defeat Kurami in the ultimate chess match. Honestly I was pretty impressed with Sora and Shiro’s tactics of deception to take such a strong opponent down. Obviously being back by the Elf Magic, Kurami would normally be unbeatable, but where her iron fist did the walking, Sora and Shiro did the talking and were able to being her forces down. I was actually pretty surprised when Kurami started crying like a baby, that was a bit unexpected.

So now that Kurami is out of the way, Sora and Shiro can move onto the next phase of their plan, becoming king, but there’s just a small catch: only one person can be king, meaning the Blank can’t stay together. Or can they? After a 3 day marathon game Sora and Shiro, one which proved how evenly matched they are, they finally decided to become king and queen and take the throne.

What comes next is a quite long and rousing speech by Sora as he explains the situation Elkia to the people and states that the only way for Imanity to go anywhere in this world, is be declaring war on all the other countries and take back their lost land. Hmm… okay. So once again this part is really showing off how this “communication disorder” Sora has that was stated at the outset doesn’t really seem to be so true. He’s a pro when dealing with others, even if it’s Shiro holding on to his had to make it through, but in game he can handle himself just fine. Maybe it’s just because they’re in a world where everything is decided by a game, but even so he’s natural when talking with others.

So from here Sora and Shiro amaze Stephanie some more by cleaning up all the economic issues in record time and getting everything back in working order. It’s amazing that just by playing games can make someone so smart. I wonder if it works that way in real life too?

Tet also stops by too to check in on Sora and Shiro, see how they’re doing in the new world. As they’re already the rulers of the land, they’re enjoying their position quite a bit. It’s also brought out that once you defeat all the other lands and gain all the pieces you can finally challenge God, or in this case Tet, in one final game to see who becomes the new God. Seems like a deal.

Overall this was a dialog heavy ep as not much happened. I’m not sure why people are losing it with this ep, calling it the best one yet; honestly last time was pretty damn awesome, unless they’re referring to Steph in that skimpy maid outfit. Damn she’s sexy! I liked that.

So pretty much this was an ep that’s leading up to something bigger next time and for the coming eps. All in all I’m enjoying this anime a lot and it’s grown into something I like more and more each week. It’s not Anime of the Season material, well not personally at least, but it’s still an enjoyable watch, and isn’t that what really matters watching something enjoyable. Next time we’ve got some more excitement with another ep, this one titled “Weak Square”.


 

Important Update!

Okay so as I’m not sure when I’ll be getting Internet at my place here and since the library is unfit for downloading anything, I won’t be doing any reviews for new eps starting this week, or probably the next week and the following week too… I’ve got reviews for Mahouka ep 5 and WIXOSS eps 1-5 that I’ll be posting throughout this week and next, but they’ll be pretty much like this, a wall of text with probably no pics as upload speeds are beyond shitty at the library. I’m also kinda picking Date A Live II back up and will have reviews out for that on some sporadic schedule. I’m having help with the reviews for that one from my good anime blogging friends Deven Luca, so all the DAL2 reviews will be courtesy of him. Please be sure to stop by this awesome anime blog and if you’ve got a WordPress account, hit that Follow button to get his latest posts in your Reader. He’s also on Twitter so follow him there too and ask him a question too.

As it stands now I’ve got 15 new eps of anime to watch and after that I’ll be on to my rewatch list until I can acquire more new eps. I’m thinking 1 a day except on the days I’m reviewing Mahouka and WIXOSS, as that’ll stretch it out a bit longer. Ideally what I’d like is to find a job to help support mom and my sister with the rent and food, and also probably pay for the Internet that way too. It’s all hands on deck here as we need to get this new place working and it’s only going to happen if we’re all helping. While my continuing search for work will be my main goal, I’ll be sure to take time here and there to watch some of my anime rations, write up the remaining 6 reviews and post them on my trips to the library. Obviously posts will be slow until things change here and I’m sorry for that, but hey, my life is shitty right now so that’s just how it’s gonna be.

I’ll keep you posted via Twitter and the occasional blog post on my main blog, so keep an eye out there for any updates on things. Also once I’ve got all my stuff in my room and things are mostly set up, I’ll have a special room tour post with pics and all. Don’t expect that post for a few weeks at least but just keep that in mind for later. I’ll have that post on my main blog too.

Right then I think I’ve covered all that needs to be said so I’ll end it here. One big thing I want to mention: PLEASE do NOT leave spoiler comments or send me spoiler tweets about anime I’m watching. I’ll be very behind once I get Internet back up and running and I’ll be most annoyed if I see a bunch of “oh this happened” or “this girl won” comments/tweets. If you want to see a very angry me then try that, but if you value your life then you’ll know what the right thing to do is.

That’s it for me. I’m off now to do some general Internet things while I’m at the library for a few hours. If you want to stop by and say hello or something like that, drop me a tweet and I’ll reply pretty quickly. Thanks for understanding the situation of my blog right now and I’ll try my hardest to get things back up and running like they have been before.

Okay last thing for real this time. Maybe you can help me out with this as I’m having some trouble making any sense of it. On my anime blog I’ve been getting inhumanly amounts of views at once and its led me to think a bot or something is continually viewing a single page on my blog accounting for 800+ views in about… 10 minutes. Is there some way I can stop this or something? It’s quite frustrating as I’m not getting genuine views as it’s impossible for someone to rack up thousands of views in some ungodly amount of time. That’s been the reason why my blog has been set to private for some time as if I leave it then the views would never stop. Seriously I got 10k views in one day and I’m not joking. So if you have any ideas/suggestions/tips/anything please let me know. If not then don’t worry about it and I can figure it out on my own at some point.

For real this time I’m on my way now. Thanks for reading till the end and I’ll cya next time for the Mahouka ep 5 review! Dat wincest eh!


 

No one is perfect and that goes for my editing too. If you notice any spelling or grammatical errors in this or any of my posts, please take a moment to let me know so I can fix them.

I’m on Twitter if you want to follow me for updates on my blog, anime discussion, songs I’ll post or other cool stuff. Check it out!

-Nick

