Where is Sora? But more importantly, who is Sora? No one besides Shiro can remember, so how is she supposed to find him?

Here’s my review.

Steph can’t remember, Jibril can’t remember him, but Shiro can. Last week left us with a cliffhanger ending as to where Sora had disappeared to, and this week we have the conclusion to that mystery. For leaving us on a cliffhanger that great, I actually felt let down by how things wrapped up. Sora pretty much had agreed to play a game against Kurami and wager the others existence and memories or something like that. Sora, like he always does, has levels of ruses happening at once and has Kurami, and her sexy elf partner Feel, believe that they’re winning, only to play the game back to his side and snatch victory at the last second.

What I’ve come to realize about No Game No Life though is that as cleaver as the ruses are, they get to a point where they just start seeming like they’re getting made up as things go along. I get it that Sora and Shiro and pro gamers who never lose and all that jazz, but there comes a a point where amazement and just plain having everything go there way start to cross paths and you end up with a bad result. I like having surprises happen in anime that actually make sense and make the characters seems believable, but I’m not liking how things are going with No Game No Life.

Sure it’s a good anime and all, but I can’t really see the hype people are making over it. I’m enjoying it thus far, but I just didn’t like how the overall execution of how Sora and Shiro win everything all the time. Their ruses seem too far fetched and I just can’t really accept that at times. Sure Sora and Shiro are always reading up on things and getting knowledge of how everything works, but the plans that they’re coming up with just seem too convoluted and through some crazy means they just win in the end.

I don’t know maybe it’s just me but that’s what’s starting to be on my mind when I watch this each week. Of course I’m not saying I hate this anime and it sucks, but I just don’t like things about it. Oh and I guess one other point from this ep, after everyone’s all back together again at the end, Kurami and Feel are now allies with Sora and Shiro, so they stand a better chance taking on the Eastern Federation now at some point in the future.

Alright then I guess I’ll call it quits here for this ep. What about you, what were your thoughts on this ep and how things are going so far? Is this anime something you’re hyped over? Let me know in the comments below.

Now let’s take a look at a few screen shots from the ep.


 

[HorribleSubs] No Game No Life - 09 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_18.53_[2014.06.05_14.13.14]

HE'S BACK IN THE NEW YORK FUCKING GROOVE!
HE’S BACK IN THE NEW YORK FUCKING GROOVE!
Is it wrong for me to have wanted them to start passionately kissing here? Because I really wanted them to do that.
Is it wrong for me to have wanted them to start passionately kissing here? Because I really wanted them to do that.
My reaction was Steph's, hoping to see them lock lips. Meh, maybe next time.
My reaction was Steph’s, hoping to see them lock lips. Meh, maybe next time.

So there you have it, another review finished! How are you enjoying No Game No Life so far? Is it to your liking? Who’s your favorite character too? Let me know in the comments below!

Up next I’m going to try to have a WIXOSS review out, that being for ep 4, but if not then expect to see the Knights of Sidonia ep 9 review out tomorrow. Alright then, here’s what we can expect to see next week in No Game No Life.

[HorribleSubs] No Game No Life - 09 [1080p].mkv_snapshot_23.42_[2014.06.05_14.15.36]
Yeah, cause it’s like fuckin’ way faster than a fuckin’ salamander. Obviously.
I’ll cya in the next post!


Bonus pics!

A sexy Steph here in this pic. Click for full size!
A sexy Steph here in this pic. Click for full size!

Pixiv Link!

I really like this one. The colors are rich and Steph looks really cute. Click for a massive full size version!
I really like this one. The colors are rich and Steph looks really cute. Click for a massive full size version!

Pixiv Link!


If you noticed any spelling or grammatical errors, please be sure to tell me so I can fix them.

Do you have an anime blog, site or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

