I’ve been meaning to write this up for a while now, but it’s always slipped my mind. But I’ve got time now, so I’ll finally get this one posted.

As usual, links will be included.

Unlike I did for the spring OP/EDs I won’t have this ranked from 5 to 1, I’ll just list the OP/EDs that I like the most. I’ll list things in alphabetical order according to my list, mostly because that seems to be the easiest. Alright then, lets get started!


 

Top OPs

Aldnoah.Zero – “Heavenly Blue” by Kalafina

From the moment I heard this one, I liked it a lot. Usually when it comes to any music in an anime that Hiroyuki Sawano has a hand in (I don’t mean the OP in this one) I’ll usually always like it. With the OP here, it’s by Kalafina, whom you my know from other anime such as Madoka Magica or Kara no Kyoukai. I’m no music reviewer, so I won’t get into detail about the song, but I’ll just leave it at I think it’s pretty good and it always gets me psyched up for the ep when I hear it. Be sure to read Justin’s reviews for it too!


Ao Haru Ride – “Sekai wa Koi ni Ochiteiru” by CHiCO with HoneyWorks

This was an anime that was recommended to me by a fellow AniTwitter guy so after finally got around to watching it, I really liked the OP & ED of it. I’ll add this one to my summer anime recommendations page as it’s actually quite good if you’re into this genre, but if you’re just looking for something that’s pretty chill to watch and has a not screaming his lungs out all the time Yuki Kaji, then you should check this one out.


Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun – “Kimi ja Nakya Dame Mitai” by Masayoshi Ooishi

One of my top favs of the season, Nozaki-kun has totally one of the best OPs of the season too. Man I love this one a lot as it’s such a catchy song and I just love listening to it. The full version won’t be out for a while still, but until then make do with the TV sized one. Chiyo best girl.


 

Hanayamata – “Hanaha Odori Reya Iroha ni Ho” by Team “Hanayamata”

Arguably the best OP this season, at least for me, I’m so in love with this anime so far as it’s just taking off and becoming something totally amazing! Every time I hear this one I can’t wait for the full version to be out, if only August 27th could come faster! If you’re not watching this one, then I highly recommend you check it out. Also be sure to read my reviews for it too!


Rail Wars! – “Mukai Kaze ni Utarenagara” by Minori Chihara

I see more people talking about the ED rather than the OP, but I actually like the OP over the ED. Mainly it’s just because I like Minori Chihara so much (I think Deven Luca got me loving her more as he really likes her) but either way I find the OP a lot more catchy than the ED. I’ve got qualms with the ED, I still think it looks really cool, but music wise I prefer the OP more. I’m also reviewing this one too.


Top EDs

Ao Haru Ride – “Blue” by Fujifabric

Much like the OP for this one, the ED really grew on me too and after ep 2 I really liked it already. It’s a pretty chill song and I like the art that goes along with it too. Overall it’s just a nice ED to watch.


Captain Earth – “The Glory Days” by Tia

I really like this one a lot more over the first ED, it’s another one I really want to hear the full version for, but I’m pretty sure it’s not out until September or something. Meh, it’s a good song but I hate the wait for the full version. If you’ve stuck with Captain Earth this long, what do you think of the new ED?


 

Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun – “Ura Omote Fortune” by Chiyo Sakura (CV: Ari Ozawa)

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x220hc1_gekkan-shoujo-nozaki-kun-ending_music

This one goes hand in hand with the OP as I love both of them a lot. The ED is so catchy and enjoyable to listen to, plus it’s sung by best girl Chiyo, so that’s just another reason to love it.


Glasslip – “Toumei na Sekai” by nano.RIPE

The best part about Glasslip is the ED. Why? Well it’s a nano.RIPE song, so that automatically means it’s awesome. Yep I really love nano.RIPE’s music and their song for Glasslip is such a great to listen to. You may have heard other songs by nano.RIPE in other anime such as: Bakuman. 3Hanasaku Iroha (and the movie as well), Hataraku Maou-sama!Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita, Non Non Biyori and Sankarea. Maybe at this point I’m still watching Glasslip for the ED. Check out my reviews too!


Hanayamata – “Hanayuki” by smileY inc.

Much like the OP, the ED is another really lovely song to listen to. Pretty much everything about this anime is something I love, and the music is just perfect in this anime. Honestly if you’re not watching this then you really should be, it’s on the path to greatness for sure!


So those are my picks for the summer anime. What are your top OP/EDs? Let me know in the comments!

**Pixiv Link!**


 

If you noticed any spelling or grammatical errors, please be sure to tell me so I can fix them.

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

