As Glasslip continues to fail week in and week out, Rail Wars took me by surprise by delivering an actual good ep this week.

Rail Wars‘ and ‘good ep’ in the same sentence? Yes, you read right.

Here’s my review!

Harem antics aside, this ep was actually pretty damn good I felt. The execution was good, it was quite exciting, and it really kept me on the edge of my seat right until the end. I’m actually looking forward to next week now as I want to see how they’re deliver the package in time.

So this time around a landslide has blocked a mountain pass causing massive delays; K4 has been called into to assist getting the passengers out of the train and back into the station where they have to wait until the track is cleared. But as they dry off from the rain, they hear a frantic woman in the front of the office saying she needs to be on the train heading out. Going to investigate, they find out this woman is an organ delivery person for the hospital and she needs to get said organ in the box to it’s destination before the person on the other end dies.

Oh boy sounds exciting! So for the rest of the ep it’s pretty much them en-route to the next station via an old line that runs through a bunch of tunnels and down this long winding hill. It’s pretty much a roller coaster (as Sakurai actually says at one point), but just the overall way they handled it was something I liked a lot.

I think what I liked the most about this ep though was that there wasn’t that much (if any) real central focus on boobs and ass. Actually I don’t think there were any really hardcore ass shots at all, which is really surprising because they take every chance they get to show up Sakurai’s awesome ass. That I don’t mind actually, she’s got a nice ass. Sure there was a part where when the train car they were in took a rough bounce and Haruka’s boobs went into Takayama’s face, but that’s something we all knew was going to happen at some point.

But just the fact alone that they didn’t have an ep based around boobs and ass made this one so much better. I mean it’s amazing what can happen when you don’t they boobs and ass as a driving force in every ep, actual story can happen! Wow imagine that?! An episode with a pretty good plot for once, I didn’t think that was possible from Rail Wars!

You know, as bad as Rail Wars still is, it’s way better that Glasslip as it’s not just fucking your mind up with a bunch of random shit for no reason. I mean in all honesty, boobs and ass are a billion times better than the shit they’re dishing out in Glasslip. Take that random Yanagi shower scene, had there been more boobs and had they drawn her ass better, I’d have talked about that for a good amount of the review, but no, Glasslip can’t really even get fan service right. I didn’t think you could fail at fan service, I mean it’s just showing us boobs and ass, but apparently they can mess that up too.

Off topic now, sorry. So to bring this to a close, yes I enjoyed this ep a lot and I’m looking forward to next week now. I never thought I’d be saying that, but yes Rail Wars has for one ep gotten me back into this.

Let’s take a look at a few pics from the ep now.


 

 

Note Sasshou is in the bottom left of the shot in this angle.
Note Sasshou is in the bottom left of the shot in this angle.
Now she's suddenly over there. Wonder how she did that?
Now she’s suddenly over there. Wonder how she did that?
Dem wet Sakurai boobs doe.
Dem wet Sakurai boobs doe.

So there you have it Rail Wars ep 8; a shorter review but not that really happened aside from their roller coaster ride. So if you’re still onboard this one, what are your thoughts so far? Like it? Hate it? Fav character? Thoughts about what’s to come? Let me know in the comments below!

Up next I’ll have a look at ep 8 of Hanayamata, expect that review hopefully late Tuesday but by Wednesday for sure. Alright then, before I leave you for now, let’s take a look at what to expect next week!

[FFF] Rail Wars! - 08 [15E85C91].mkv_snapshot_24.09_[2014.08.24_17.36.39]

I’ll cya in the next post!


Bonus Pics!

Nice sexy end card here! Click for full size!
Nice sexy end card here! Click for full size!
More official art. Click for massive full size!
More official art. Click for massive full size!

Source Link!


If you noticed any spelling or grammatical errors, please be sure to tell me so I can fix them.

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

