The world’s greatest idol turns 7 years old.

I first stumbled across Miku back in late 2010 much like I did anime, just looking around at random things on YouTube. The first Miku video I ever saw was masatakaP’s Chaining Intention, after that I was hooked and wanted to hear and see more.

From there I’m not sure what I saw/heard next, but it didn’t matter, I was in love with Miku. Here we are closing in on the final few months of 2014 and my love for Miku has only grown; couple all the songs/videos I’ve seen since then with my new love of Pixiv, and yeah my love for Miku is pretty great now.

So today August 31st is the day we celebrate the birthday of the greatest idol out there, and what better way to do that then a massive pic spam? But before we get started, let’s sing a song first!

Time to celebrate!


Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

So there you have it, 40 pics of the world’s best idol. I hope this has come to heighten your love for Hatsune Miku and make you want to enjoy her music more. I’ve have an awesome time writing up this post and finding all the pics for it too and it’s all to celebrate Miku’s birthday. She’s still my number 1 idol and I’ll never stop loving her for it.

I’d also like to take a quick moment to share one of my all time favorite Miku songs, it’s a livetune one from the Re:Package album, track 3: over16bit

One of my current favorite music videos is totally this one.

And one song that I can’t get out of my head right now is this awesome progressive house track by Clean Tears.

I recommend you check those Pixiv links as the artist who drew said pic also have plenty more amazing pics, not just Miku either, on their profile that are worth taking a look at. Be warned though there might be some 18+ pics; and if you haven’t already, totally get an account with Pixiv for amazing artwork all the time. Look me up when you do too and add me as a friend, I’ll be sure to flood your feed with amazing pics.

That’s it for me guys, I’m off now but I’ll be back for more anime reviews soon; Justin will also have reviews out too and if you missed this tweet regarding the fall season, I’ll post it here too.

So look forward to that as this fall there will be lots more reviews here, a wider range of anime and new outlooks on them too. I hope you’ll love it because it’s gonna be something pretty amazing.

Alright, so I’ll end this for real. Thanks for reading and I’ll cya in the next post!

**Header pic Pixiv Link**


If you noticed any spelling or grammatical errors, please be sure to tell me so I can fix them.

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

