Could Rail Wars! actually deliver 3 eps back to back that aren’t shitty?

Here’s my review!

All things considered this wasn’t an absolutely terrible ep. Sure it had silly moments that most Rail Wars! eps have, but like I’ve said before, I like the situations that are presented in most of the eps. This time around its another security detail that the team is tasked with. Royalty is coming through town and obvious security is needed.

The catch they through in this time though was, besides maybe the obvious one, was that said royalty knew someone on the team, that someone being Haruka. One of my complaints with this though, Prince Bernina seems younger than Haruka so it makes me wonder what grade they were in back in England. Also side note: Haruka being in England for a time probably explains how she knows some English and was able to talk to that one guy.

The episode unfolds in a pretty good way in terms of setting up some action along the journey, we get some of the usual Rail Wars! fan service along the way, shit starts getting real and these scary looking dudes in black suits (the one guy with a mohawk too, lol?) show up and taze the hell outta Takayama. I’ve seen enough YouTube videos and just movies in general to know that he should’ve been down on the first hit, especially if it’s in the neck. Okay yeah that’s maybe skipping over a little bit, but yeah it’s exciting at the end. One thing I was left wondering though: how did Sakurai get on the train? I mean we last see her (and that nice ass of hers) walking down the platform in pursuit of a suspicious guy, next we see her performing a flying knee strike on said scary looking bald dude with the tazer. Was there a moment we missed?

I liked seeing Mari Sasshou back yet once more, she’s seriously always just there. I don’t mean that in a bad way, but it just seems like around every corner she’s there dressed in that maid outfit (once again I don’t have a problem with that) but it just seems funny that she’s always in the same area as the rest of the gang. In all honesty she might be the best girl as she’s the most normal out of them all (Sakurai being very trigger happy and quite the the violent girl, and Haruka… well she’s smart, but is pretty much like boobs and a brain, so yeah…) but I still like Sakurai because of her red hair (so good) and yeah she does use a gun which is pretty cool.

Should I tell you the “twist” in this ep? It’s not that amazing of a thing really and I’m sure we all saw it coming. Okay fine I’ll tell you. Turns out that Prince Bernina is actually Princess Bernina and is a girl, not a guy. Yeah not that big a deal, and I’m sure we all figured it out quite quickly, but yeah that was the twist they threw into this ep. So this ep ends on a to be continued moment with them all still on the train, Haruka seemingly missing (dead?) or captured somewhere so they’ve gotta go find her. Just one last side point, Takayama needs to really man up, like seriously I know he’s going to be a train driver, but whenever he’s in trouble Sakurai has to bail him out all the time. Like what the hell was his plan if she hadn’t shown up to smash the fuck outta that guy with her knee? Iwaizumi was busy getting smashed up himself and Bernina was pretty useless (couldn’t even follow directions when being chased) so that leaves Takayama to figure something out while he’s down being tazed repeatedly. I highly doubt that Sasshou has any advanced hand to hand combat skills to deal with a problem like this, so yeah it had to be Sakurai to show up (somehow) to save the day like always.

Anyways I think it’s time to bring this review to an end now. Let’s take a look at a few pics before I warp is up.


 

[FFF] Rail Wars! - 10 [E22FE5C2].mkv_snapshot_00.07_[2014.09.08_18.30.20] [FFF] Rail Wars! - 10 [E22FE5C2].mkv_snapshot_00.31_[2014.09.08_18.31.10] [FFF] Rail Wars! - 10 [E22FE5C2].mkv_snapshot_00.46_[2014.09.08_18.31.41] [FFF] Rail Wars! - 10 [E22FE5C2].mkv_snapshot_00.52_[2014.09.08_18.31.59]

Totally, I can do this with my eyes closed and one hand tied behind my back. Hold my beer and watch.
Totally, I can do this with my eyes closed and one hand tied behind my back. Hold my beer and watch.
Sure thing.
Sure thing.
He just came.
He just came.
So did she.
So did she.
Why does everyone get to put their face in her boobs? Also, why is she totally fine with that?
Why does everyone get to put their face in her boobs? Also, why is she totally fine with that?
They're both crazy.
They’re both crazy.

[FFF] Rail Wars! - 10 [E22FE5C2].mkv_snapshot_10.54_[2014.09.08_19.05.28]

Had this been the Crunchyroll version, you'd have seen her panties. But as I use the FFF version, which is the TBS broadcast, they have to censor it because of when they air the show on TV. Yeah panty shots are a big no, no for primetime TV. If you want the full uncensored version of this, check out Crunchyroll.
Had this been the Crunchyroll version you’d have seen her panties, but as I use the FFF version, which is the TBS broadcast, they have to censor it because of when they air the anime on TV. Yeah panty shots are a big no, no for primetime TV. If you want the full uncensored version of this, and every other ep, check out Crunchyroll. You can see more of the censored vs. uncensored on this awesome blog.

 

Here are a few gifs from the ep as well.

Such an amazing gif here, I’m glad someone made this.
Not as good as Rize’s latte art, but I’ll give it an 8.5/10. Good job!


So there you have it, Rail Wars! ep 10. If you’ve stuck on this ride until now, how are you liking it so far? Sakurai still is my favorite (yeah just wow!) and the plot has been better over the past 3 eps, but overall this anime is still very disappointing. Not to the point of being Glasslip bad, but I’m still watching it, so that’s a huge plus.

Up next I’ll have my review of Hanayamata ep 10, in which we’ll see some naked yosakoi (uh….) and hot springs action too. Nyaa is down once again (at the time of writing this) but I don’t think that will delay Vivid too much with subbing and releasing Hanayamata. If they are delayed for some reason, I’ll push the review back until they have it out. I’ll make sure to let you know via Twitter.

I’d also like to extend a very big thank you and shout out to Joe (or Joseph, I’m not sure what you prefer, sorry!) from Josechmo’s Gears and Grounds for letting me use the gifs in this review. Be sure to check out his blog for more anime review and cycling posts and follow him on Twitter too. Thank you one again!

Here’s what we’ll have next week on Rail Wars!

[FFF] Rail Wars! - 10 [E22FE5C2].mkv_snapshot_24.09_[2014.09.08_19.15.14]

I’ll cya guys in the next post!


Bonus Pics!

Yeah Blu-Ray art. Click for the biggest pic size you'll ever see.
Yeah Blu-Ray art. Click for the biggest pic size you’ll ever see.

 Source Link!

 And one more special bonus pic too!

Because I know you want a full size version of that scene. Here you go!
Because I know you want a full size version of that scene. Here you go!

 Source Link!


If you noticed any spelling or grammatical errors, please be sure to tell me so I can fix them.

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

