Hey it’s Deven here and I’m bringing the news on Love Live School Idol Festival. Now I’m writing this post on Sunday, October 5th and the event begins on October 6th.

So the devs on Bushiroad decided to try out something new. It’s called Score Match. It’s fairly simple but it’s not the usual style for events so I’m here to explain it.

First you choose a difficulty after you choose Score Match. Then you’ll be automatically matched with three other players and a random live will be given for the four of you to compete in.

At the end of the Live, you will be ranked according to your score and given Event points based on the difficulty of the Live, your level, and the rank you got in the song.

So for example, Nick Corps, myself, and Justininthief get matched to play Snow Halation Hard Level. I get first, Justin gets second, and Nick gets third. So the points would be distributed with me getting the highest and Justin and Nick the second and third highest respectively.

So basically you have to not only get the required points to get the Event Card you have to face down with everyone that’s got the game so it’s going to be even harder. Some of you might not want to try this event but I love the challenge! I’ll be getting a good card now that I’ve got a good team and have mastered the game. I can get full combos on Normal and even Hard songs now!.

Anyway this is the prize that we’ll be fighting for!

SR_167_Maki_Event

This is what’s going to be the new Center on my Smile team after this!

So let’s make the hype last for the first Score Match for the English version. If you face me down(My name is DevenLuca and I’m level 24 as of this writing),I’ll show no mercy.

Also one more thing, during this event it’s possible to get more than two Maki cards. The baseline for getting the first card(according the Japanese event that happened this time last year) is 25,000 points. However if you can get into the top 6000, you get another card to idolize it. And you get another card past that if you get into the top 1200.

Wow that’s going to be hard but I’ll shoot for at least 6000!

So until the end of the Event…hmm if Nick would let me I might do a recap of my progress through the event on the blog. He doesn’t have much Love Live news and stuff like this on the blog and it would be really good to see something like this every event.

Anyway until later,
Later Days

