Hey everyone. It’s Deven and I’m coming at you with my results of my efforts from the First Score Match Maki Event!

I talked a big talk but in the end I didn’t get the beloved Maki card…Nick did though.

Anyway I started off half decently and I was roughly around 6000th place for the first four days. However I dropped off during the 5th, 6th, and 7th and was only able to play once each day.

By the time I was able to play seriously and get some good scores I was already screwed. Well technically I could have gotten the Maki card if I poured my Love Gems into it.

However if I put a lot of my work into getting my Love Gems so I didn’t want to pour them into a card that was only fourth in my favorite Muse members.

Just so you know my top five favorite Muse members are Nozomi, Eli, Hanayo, Maki, and Umi.

So at the end of the event, this is how it all came down.

2014-10-15 17.21.39

So at the end of the Event I had 9498 points and ended the Event at rank 23,430.

….

Such a suckish performance.

I’ll worry not!

The next event is going to be an Eli Event. Now make sure to remember the tips I gave in my How To Do Your Events(link) post.

There’s something I didn’t mention in there and I’ll take this time to say them.

The thing that I said about Positioning in my review of the game. After doing some research and looking at the results from my grinding shows that it’s true.

So what I said in the original review was that the center gets the majority of the bond points and the rest is divided among the others with the ones nearest the center getting the most.

That’s techincally true but not so. The center gets the most but it’s around 80% of the bond points and then what’s left is divided among the two next to the center. And finally everyone else gets at least one point after all that.

So in short, if you want your card to get full bond make it the center. Fast. However if your center already has a full bond then your bond points are equally divided between the ones to the left and right of the center.

So there’s a little tip to help out with your gameplay.

And with that, I’m done. Hopefully I’ll be able to do a lot better in the Eli event. Mostly because I’ll be very motivated. And I’m willing to spend a lot of Love Gems to get Eli!

So until next time,
Later Days

