Our last Love Live birthday of 2014!


November 1st marks the birthday of Love Live member Rin Hoshizora. Now Rin is a character I didn’t really like all that much through season 1, she’s not just the type I gravitate to so she was just another member of the team and not one who stood out. That said, I didn’t hate her, as I love all the μ’s members, but she just didn’t catch my attention, that’s all. However all this changed when season 2 ep 5 rolled around. That ep titled ‘A New Me‘ or as I titled my review of it, ‘Starting Anew‘ was one that turned my thought of Rin around. In that ep we got needed back story to her character that gave her the depth she was otherwise lacking. By the end of those 24 minutes my view of Rin had totally changed and I liked her so much more.

Since then I’ve liked her character a lot and she’s not just a side character not worth noticing. As for where so falls on my ranking list, well I’m not sure honestly. So far I’ve been able to nail down Maki, Umi and Eli, but after that it’s just a big jumble. While I guess that’s not too important, Rin is still one of my favorites, as they all are. So a few quick facts about Rin: she’s a 155 cm girl, with A type blood, favorite food being ramen and least favorite being fish (really?). She’s on the mini idol unit Lily White along side Umi and Nozomi as well and is voiced by Riho Iida. Random trivia facts: Riho was a child model when she was younger and currently is a gravure idol. While on the subject of gravure idols, I should also mention that Yurika Kubo (who voices Hanayo) is also a gravure idol. And lastly, Riho is part of a the unit 4to6, along side the lovely Pile-sama (the seiyuu of Maki).

So info and such out of the way, let’s celebrate Rin’s birthday with some pics!

**Header pic link**


 

Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

46315710_p0 46224742_big_p1

Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

46319071_p0 38425488 46169358_big_p3 45385164 45402706 4540673246179964_p0 46016939 45037791 45391394 45172673_big_p5 44019294_big_p1 43082080 43414020 43365507 41440685

Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

42167875 41600520 39885614


So that’s it for the Rin birthday post. Not many pics of her as she’s only a favorite, but not a top favorite. I hope you enjoyed this post, sorry for not having links for all the pics, but you can always reverse image search them, takes a bit but you can find ’em with effort. We’ll be back for another Love Live birthday post on January 17th for Hanayo’s birthday. I hope you’ll join me for that special day as well.

Also a quick shout out to fellow Anime Corps writer Deven, who knows a lot more about the seiyuus of Love Live and was able to lend his knowledge to this post. Thanks man!

Until then, I’ll cya back in the reviews!


Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

Want to blog about anime too? I’m always looking for talented writers who want to share their passion about all things anime and manga related. If you want to be a writer on Anime Corps, drop me an e-mail and we can chat. Check the ‘Contact’ page for my e-mail.

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

