Hello and welcome back to the start of a new year of Love Live! Birthday Girl posts. January 17th will kick this year’s post series off with the birthday of Hanayo Koizumi!


In the grand scheme of things, Hanayo doesn’t exactly rank too high on my list. Granted though I don’t hate any of the characters, even if they end up last in my rankings. Hanayo is by far the most reserved when it comes to voicing her opinions, given her extremely shy nature, but when the conversation turns to school idols she’s always at the center of that. Also rice makes her pretty excited too. Hanayo really gets the spotlight in season 1 ep 4 (MakiRinPana) where she first joins Muse along with Rin and Maki. For the most of season 1 Hanayo doesn’t get center stage that much, but in season 2 there are more moments where she plays a bigger role. Season 2 ep 7 (We Have to Do Something) comes to mind where her and Honoka have to deal with their weighty issues. In the end though Hanayo ends up becoming the president of the School Idol Research Club as Nico and the rest of the third years graduate. Maki is made vice-president along side her. too.

Everyone has a quality to love, with Hanayo… hmm, I’d say it’s her love of rice? Okay if I think about it more I’d come up with a better point, maybe her love of school idols or how she helped Rin in season 2 ep 5 (A New Me) overcome her past, but like I said, everyone has a quality to love. Whatever her role is though, Muse wouldn’t be Muse without Hanayo. Everyone adds something to the group in their own special way, and that’s what I love about them.

Thoughts out of the way now, let’s celebrate Hanayo’s birthday by giving her the pic spam treatment like I always do. Links included as well.

Header pic link!


Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
47254404_p3
No link for this one, sorry.
47254404_p4
No link for this one, sorry.
db137d6ad31c6ac870c3664d4212a61c
No link for this one, sorry.
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

And that will bring us to an end for this birthday post! I hope you enjoyed the pics and if you play Love Live School Idol Festival, be sure to log in for 5 bonus Love Gems!

Up next I’ll see you back on January 30th for Megurine Luka‘s birthday, so be sure to stop by for that. As for the next Love Live birthday, that’s not until March 15th, where we’ll celebrate Umi’s birthday. I can tell you right now, that will be a very big post.

Thanks once again for checking out this post, and I’ll cya next time!


 

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

Want to blog about anime too? I’m always looking for talented writers who want to share their passion about all things anime and manga related. If you want to be a writer on Anime Corps, drop me an e-mail and we can chat. Check the ‘Contact’ page for my e-mail.

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

