I’ve only had one other Vocaloid birthday post, that being for Miku last year, so this year I wanted to have some more. Yes I’m well aware that I won’t cover every Vocaloid out there, so I’m sticking to my favorites of Miku, Luka and Gumi. Actually, I’ll ask Tsuyuki if he wants to write up the Gumi post, knowing that he’s a huge Gumi fan. Anyways, today’s all about Luka, so let’s begin!


The origin story of how I came to find Luka is pretty much the same as how I ran into Miku, wasting time on YouTube one day then stumbling across her. But since I found Miku first, Luka wasn’t too far behind her. In the grand scheme of things, Luka comes in second after Miku, and it followed by Gumi in third. As far as what my favorite Luka song is… hmm, I’m not too sure. Just Be Friends was among the first ones I heard by her, but as Toy Box was the first Vocaloid album I ever listened to, some of her tracks from there stand out as being my favorite. Anyways, that’s enough for an introduction, so let’s get to the pics. Links will be provided for almost all the pics.


Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
7524387
Pixiv Link
41301146
Pixiv Link
33449387
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

45338485_big_p1

Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

So that’s going to bring this birthday post to a close! Thank you for stopping by to celebrate Luka’s birthday, be sure to listen to one of her songs today as well, and I hope you enjoyed all the amazing art too. Keeping with the birthday theme here, be sure to check back March 15th for Umi Sonoda’s birthday; that’ll be a big one as she’s my second favorite Love Live girl. And of course April 19th, I hope you’re preparing for that day as we speak. Twitter won’t know what hit them.

As for reviews, I’ll be back with Saekano ep 3 probably on Saturday and Absolute Duo ep 4 hopefully on Sunday. That’s it for me, I’ll cya guys in another post!


Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

Want to blog about anime too? I’m always looking for talented writers who want to share their passion about all things anime and manga related. If you want to be a writer on Anime Corps, drop me an e-mail and we can chat. Check the ‘Contact’ page for my e-mail.

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

