Normally Mai Nakahara isn’t my favorite Seiyuu. She’s one of my favorites but compared to some of my other favorites like Miyuki Sawashiro, Sayaka Oohara, Minori Chihara. However when she plays Juvia when she’s serious, it’s just beautiful

So we start off the episode with Juvia getting dressed for the day and as she leaves we see some stuff…

Ummm it isn’t that a little too much. Back in the first OVA ‘Welcome to Fairy Hills’ Juvia’s room was a bit more normal and she only had one Gray plushie.

Anyway after the opening Juvia sees Erza, Wendy, and Carla in the hallway where she announces today is the 413th annivesary of the day that she met Gray. Wow that’s oddly specific. Is it because they met on April 13th? Nope!

I like that idealogy. It works for Juvia too because she was so alone before being a member of Fairy Tail. It makes sense that she would want to treasure every day.

Granted the way she explains it looks creepy.

So Erza gets caught up in the excitement that Juvia’s got and suggests that Juvia get a present for Gray. Juvia’s all for it but doesn’t know what to get so she asks the girls that live in Fairy Hills. Apparently Cana lives there too.

I think we should send Cana to Alcoholics Anonymous. Anyway all the other girls don’t really have anything Juvia thinks that Gray would want so she goes to the guild for some advice…

Elfman that doesn’t even make sense…at all…not one bit…seriously

Anyway it’s not until Mirajane says to make something homemade do we get somewhere.

Juvia decides to make a cake…and well that fails…

See.

They should add that to her rent. So when Lucy and Wendy see that she blew up the kitchen they suggest that she make a scarf…

Snapshot_19

After that Juvia goes to the guild, expecting to see Gray, but what she sees is this.

YES! GaLe!

But tragically it’s only Juvia’s hallunications and they explain that Gray hasn’t been around the guild.

So Juvia goes around the city and finds Lyon and he’s looking for Gray too. But unfortunately she leaves before he explains what’s up with Gray today.

Anyway once Gray and Juvia meet up, he ignores her and that makes her sad…

Erza talks to her as she sits around the city. Then Juvia explains that today was the anniversary of Ur’s death so it’s expected that Gray isn’t going to be the best on that day.

Snapshot_24

That’s true and it turns out when Gray is walking he flashes back to a time with Ur and he goes back to get Juvia’s scarf and wears it to the guild the next day.

Juvia’s happy and gives him a body pillow for their 414th anniversary.

Snapshot_25

Dude if you don’t want that then can I have that? I love some Juvia and I can take it off your hands.

So that’s the end of the episode 44. I really love Juvia and she’s always been my favorite female character other than Mirajane and Erza.

It looks like the next episode is going to be something new. Kinda like a small two episode filler episode. I can’t wait to see what’s up with that.

Snapshot_26

I have to say that I love A-1 for these ending pics. The girls look so sexy.

So until the next episode,
Later Days

You can ask me as many questions as you want on Ask.fm and you can follow me on Twitter to know when my new reviews are coming out. You’ll know when stuff comes out right when it does! 🙂

Also check out my main blog on AnimeThief where you can find a whole lot of Speculations, Anime News, Date A Live and Love Live up the wazoo and whole lot of other stuff. What are you waiting for? Check out the stuff that isn’t on here? But always come back here. My heart’s on both blogs. 🙂

