Hello and welcome back for another Love Live Birthday Post! Today we’ve got one of my top favorites in μ’s, the one and only Umi Sonoda!

In the grand scheme of things Umi falls in second place in the list of my favorite Love Live girls. Honestly though there are days where I feel that I do indeed like her more than my beloved Maki. Pains me to say it, but yes it’s true. Umi is of course one of the central three characters to Love Live along side Honoka and Kotori, and out of the three of them she’s the most level headed of the group. Despite being serious minded and strong willed, Umi has a cute side to her, especially when it comes to wearing short skirts and sexy dresses. How is she fine with her school skirt then?

Along with Eli, Umi is the group’s trainer, and she’s always getting after Honoka for eating too much bread. Seriously though, Honoka does eat too much bread.

You eat too much, Honoka.
You eat too much, Honoka.

I should also mention that Umi is on the school’s archery team which is pretty cool as I like archery, even if I’ve only held a bow like 4 times in my life. I just think it’s cool, and more so when a girl does it.

tumblr_mi1jgv9uT61qa94xto1_500_largeIn regards to her singing ability, I like her voice a lot, probably the most out of them all. I really like her solo version of Soldier Game quite a bit, as well as a few other songs that I can’t remember the name of, but you know what I mean. Lastly I should also mention that Umi is voiced by the talented Mimori Suzuko. I haven’t seen many other anime that she’s been in, but most recently I can point to her role as Togo in Yuki Yuna (season 2 please!).

So that’s all I’ve got to say about Umi, now all that’s left is to scroll through the gallery of fine art I’ve picked out. As usual, links are provided. I’ll see you at the bottom for a few closing words.


Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Her ass is amazing here! Pixiv Link
Her ass is amazing here!
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
I would love to unwrap that.  Pixiv Link
I would love to unwrap that.
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

44424966_big_p4

Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

So there you have it, Umi’s birthday post! I hope you enjoyed looking through all these pics of her, but before you go here is the Umi mix of Soldier Game.

Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you back here on April 19th for the grand birthday pic spam for Maki. 100 pics is something I’m considering for that post, the rest will be happening on Twitter. I hope you can join me for that as well!

And now it’s back to your regular programming!

Pixiv Link for header pic


Follow Anime Corps on Twitter!

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by my Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Got this anime that you think I’ll enjoy? Leave a comment on my Recommendations page and I’ll check it out at some point. I may even review it too!

Want to blog about anime too? I’m always looking for talented writers who want to share their passion about all things anime and manga related. If you want to be a writer on Anime Corps, drop me an e-mail and we can chat. Check the Contact page for my e-mail.

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

-Nick

