This shouldn’t be a surprise.

Here’s my final review.

Well it’s happened, I’ve dropped Classroom Crisis. Like I said, this should not come as a huge surprise to those who have read my previous two reviews for this original anime. What the problem is with this anime, at least for me, is the lack of character development and general engaging plot. Kirishina Corporation is more of a main character than anyone else at this point and that’s kind of an issue as we’ve got this talented group of people (or at least they claim to be) and we know very little about them.

What’s more is that this anime wasn’t even that interesting off the bat and ep 2 killed what little momentum was built coming out of the pilot ep. True, info dumps can be good I’m not denying that, but the fact that even after all the info they gave us, it still fails to get me engaged in the story or characters at all. It’s all too simple and expected, they didn’t even try to make any interesting points that would make me at least feel something for them. That is the core reason why I’m dropping this anime, lack of connection on all levels. Like I put in my last review it just feels like something is lacking, that overall charm that should be there to get me excited about this anime and eager to watch it. After 3 lackluster eps, it’s time I throw in the towel and call it quits on this anime. Once again another original series that fails to impress me. Damn it Japan, why is it so hard to write a good story for an anime?


So yeah, my fourth drop of the season. And if you’re wondering what those other three were: Million Doll, Aoharu x Kikanjuu and Ranpo Kitan: Game of Laplace. I think I’ve finished weeding out all the anime I’m not watching, so my current list now contains 12 new anime along with last season’s continuing Shokugeki no Souma and Yuki-chan (which I’m watching the dub of). So far I’m enjoying this season, there are some really great shows to watch and they look like they’ll be solid till the end. Honestly I’m actually really excited for the upcoming fall season, which doesn’t start to October, but Gochiusa S2 is airing then so there is every reason to be hyped for it. As for what I’ll review that season, I’m currently not sure. Part of me wants to sit it out, much like the remainder of this season, but if there is something that catches my eye I’ll then I’ll review it for sure.


Alright then that’ll bring this series of reviews to an end. Thanks for sticking with me for the rather short duration, but hey not everything is gonna work out. If you’re gonna continue on watching Classroom Crisis, I hope you enjoy it more than I did; if this is also your stop then let me know in the comments why you dropped it as well.

So with nothing to review now I guess the only time you’ll hear from me is either in Love Live birthday posts, award posts or some other random blog notices. It’s gonna be a quiet summer here on Anime Corps, but please be sure to stop by and read Deven’s Fairy Tail and soon to come Fate/kaleid reviews, Andrew’s Non Non Biyori Repeat reviews and Tsuyuki’s Gakkou Gurashi! reviews.

As for me I’m off now; thanks once again for reading and I’ll cya later!

-Nick


Bonus Pic!

Sorry girls, this is goodbye. Source Link
Sorry girls, this is goodbye.
Source Link

Follow Anime Corps on Twitter!!

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by the Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Want to blog about anime too? I’m always looking for talented writers (and editors!) who want to share their passion about all things anime and manga related. If you want to be a writer on Anime Corps, drop me an e-mail and we can chat. Check the Contact page for my e-mail.

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

