Time to celebrate once again!

Hello and welcome back to another Love Live birthday post! This time we’re taking the day to honor μ’s leader Honoka Kousaka. Now in the grand scheme of things, Honoka is a character I do like quite a bit. Sure she’s not in my top 3 or 4, probably not even top 5, but still she’s a girl I can’t hate. Unlike some who I’ve seen call her a plant or other derogatory terms, Honoka’s a high energy girl who can come off as overly silly and sometimes annoying, but her heart is in the right place. Most of the time.

I admire her for a couple reasons, firstly her passion. Had Honoka not been passionate about her school, it was pretty much guaranteed that it would be closed down and her high school life would come to a quick end. But she didn’t want that dream to die so fast, so she stood up and did something about it. Sure the idea of making a school idol group seems silly and not something that could save the school, but with her passion she was about to bring together 8 other girls and her dream lived on.

Secondly I admire her energy. Sure high energy people can annoy the hell out of me at times, but Honoka is at a tolerable level, but even if she wasn’t I’d still have a hard time trying to convince myself I should hate her just because of that. The energy Honoka has is fueled by her passion, they both go hand in hand and when combined the results are quite amazing. Thirdly is her determination. It can be challenging to be determined to do something when the odds are stacked against you, but even the threat of their school closing and the student council lead by Eli wasn’t enough to shake her determination from starting an idol group and following it through till the very end.

Speaking of her follow though, there is a certain scene in ep 13 of season 2 when all 9 girls are on the roof where they used to practice and they’re reflecting on how far they’ve come. That scene really hit me in the chest when I first saw it, and what I love about it was when Honoka says:

“We did follow through to the very end.”

It was among my favorite moments of that ep as it showed just how much it meant to her and that when it was finally over, the sense of accomplishment was something she’ll never forget. Without her passion, energy, and determination they would’ve never gotten off the ground and those 9 girls would’ve gone their seperate ways and have missed out of a journey unlike no other. Maybe I’m reading too deep into this (totally contradicting myself now) but to me when I stop and really think about Honoka this is what comes to mind. Whatever the majority thinks about Honoka is irrelevant to me, in my eyes she’s the core of Muse, along with Kotori and Umi, but without her the dream would’ve died long ago.

I’ve probably written too much now so I’ll stop now and get on with the pics, that’s probably why you’re here anyways. So as always Pixiv links are included for all 50 pics; I’ll cya at the end for a few closing words. Enjoy!


Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Source Link
Source Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

And that’s it for the pics. I think I might have put in 65, but honestly I don’t really care and I’m sure you don’t either. One thing  will mention though is directed at those who play Love Live! School Idol Festival, be sure to log in today to receive 5 free Love Gems. Everyone could use more Gems, and with that Maki event coming up soon it’s best to be building your stash now. If you don’t play LLSIF, then by all means check it out as it’s a game any Love Live fan should be playing. You can find it on the Play Store or iTunes. But for those who don’t play it, here’s the special notice they had for Honoka’s birthday.

Screenshot_2015-08-02-17-11-58 Screenshot_2015-08-02-17-12-26Great stuff.

UPDATE: So you can also get each one of the Muse girls to wish Honoka a happy birthday. Take a look.

And of course Honoka herself had something special to say too.

_20150803_121404So that’s it for this birthday post; I had a fun time writing this up and finding all the pics, and I hope you had a great time reading it and looking at all the wonderful art. As you know I’m not reviewing any anime this season so posts from me will be few and far in-between, but I will be back here September 12th with another birthday post, that one being for Kotori. Mark that day on your calendar and I hope to see you back here for that.

That’s all I’ve gotta say, so I’m off now. Thanks for reading and I’ll cya next time!

-Nick

**Header Pic Link!**


Follow Anime Corps on Twitter!!

Do you have an anime blog, site, Tumblr or Facebook page? Want to exchange links? Stop by the Link Exchange page and leave a comment, I’ll add you to the growing list!

Want to blog about anime too? I’m always looking for talented writers (and editors!) who want to share their passion about all things anime and manga related. If you want to be a writer on Anime Corps, drop me an e-mail and we can chat. Check the Contact page for my e-mail.

I’m always on Twitter tweeting about all kinds of stuff. If you’ve got a Twitter account, why not follow me?

