Hello, I am Joe, writer on my blog the Reviewer’s Corner and editor in the shadows here at AnimeCorps to bring you another Love Live Birthday and the last one of the year. It is November 1st which means it is for that Neko like member of Muse, Rin Hoshizora.

Pixiv Link for the Header

rin hanayo hug dress

Pixiv Link

I will admit Rin is not my favorite character, since that is obviously Umi. She falls under the weird category where I do not love nor dislike her, and she certain does not fall under the Nico category. I will admit I did not like her much in season one. The second season, despite my distaste for it, it gave a lot more depth to some of the less focused characters of the group, this includes Rin obviously. This made me actually enjoy her character.

When it came to Rin, it was nice seeing her get the center stage for her focused episode, “A New Me.” Her past is more explained and why she is that tomboy figure that she is, although she is never seen playing sports oddly enough. It also does not answer why she says, “Nya.” However, despite all this it shows her real self and the equally cuter feminine side that she hides away.

On another small note it really feels like Rin does not get as much focus alone as she should, due to Hanayo. But together they make up for it, since Hanayo is the same way.

Anyway, Happy Birthday to the Neko Tomboy Idol of Muse, Rin Hoshizora.

 

hanayo and rin neko

Pixiv Link

rin and nozomi and umi

Pixiv Link

rin and maki neko

Pixiv Link

rin and ramen

Danbooru Link

hug it out

Pixiv Link

lovely rin

Pixiv Link

neko rin and hanayo again

Pixiv Link

rin dress

Pixiv Link

rin being held like a princess

Pixiv Link

rin and umi

Pixiv Link

sleepy time with umi nozomi and rin

Pixiv Link

rin and maki neko again

Pixiv Link

rin and maki maid neko

Pixiv Link

rin and honkers

Pixiv Link

rin and hanayo forever

Pixiv Link

unlimited Rin works

Pixiv Link

That is it, and once more Happy Birthday to Rin.

The next birthday is for the Rin’s other half, Hanayo, which Nick is supposedly handling. So, until the Umi birthday post, I shall go back to the shadows of editing here and working on my blog. I hope you enjoyed.

– Joe

