Hello, it is I, Joe, with the self-promoted title Editor in the Shadows, here to bring you another Love Live Birthday. Of course it is for Umi, the Idol waifu. How could I miss the opportunity to do this post?  It is weird to think that February last year I started watching Love Live, which is thanks to Nick with Maki spam on Mondays. A year ago, reading last years post, I would not have thought I would be the one to write this post either. So for that, thanks Nick for getting me into Love Live, and everyone at AnimeCorps just in general. But enough about that, it is time to talk about Umi!

happy dance

So, time to talk about some of the reasons why Umi is by far my favorite of Muse. More obvious and convenient one, Suzuko Mimori being her VA. She is my favorite VA, and this is partially due to the fact that about 90% of the time the Best Girl for the series she voices. Back to Umi, she although at times can be a worrywart, the busybody, she is just cautious and sort of motherly figure to Muse, well maybe not to Eli and Nozomi, but to everyone else she is. She is that voice of reason, but then there are times where she is well not. Although I do not pay attention to their songs when it comes to idols, I care more for the personality. Umi I just love in general. There is so much to say, it is just finding the right words are a little tricky.

umi maid dance

With that out-of-the-way please enjoy the images. Each one links to the respective pixiv, or source page bellow the image it self. There will be a little more at the end to say.

Feature Image Pixiv Link

best girl and va
First Image Might as well have both Umi and Suzuko Mimori

Pixiv Link

the bride

Pixiv Link

mama live
Still waiting for Mama Live. Yes this is Umi with her mom.

Pixiv Link

beach place

Pixiv Link

princess I guess

Pixiv Link

nozomi and umi with water guns that deven asked for

Pixiv Link

through the looking glass

Pixiv Link

the one nick asked for

Pixiv Link 

maid pic 1
Maid Outfit is one of my fav, there will be more.

Pixiv Link

beach bakini

Pixiv Link

rabbit pic 1

Pixiv Link

pigglet

Pixiv Link

new york umi

Pixiv Link

umi and honkers

Pixiv Link

kotori and umi

Pixiv Link

umi and ranko
Umi with one of the potential favs for Aqours, Riko

Pixiv Link (Lots of other nice pics since it is a set)

pirate maki and umi

Pixiv Link

umi x maki
Before this post I did not even know this was a ship.

Pixiv Link

swords and girls

Pixiv Link 

swimsuit girls

Pixiv Link 

randeer and santa
I don’t care if it is not Christmas it is cute.

Pixiv Link

Pika Pi Umi
I have my Pokeball at the ready.

Pixiv Link

lovely ladies

Pixiv Link

maid to order
This maid pic is up there for the reason why I like this outfit the most.

Pixiv Link

bunny umi

Pixiv Link

 

neko umi and eli

Pixiv Link

favorite dress
This is my favorite dress, mostly because the hair style that goes with it.

Pixiv Link

something umi realted

Pixiv Link

the waifu

Pixiv Link 

neko umi again

Pixiv Link

best dress

Pixiv Link

happy birthday

Pixiv Link

 

So, looking up the next Love Live Birthday, it is Maki. Although no one did Hanayo’s birthday in January, I doubt Nick will miss this one with his waifu.

Before I go back to being the Editor in the Shadows here is my favorite Love Live song; Start Dash. Oddly enough besides being their first song it was the song that made Umi being the lyricist for the group.


As always I hope you enjoyed.

Till next time.

– Joe

 

