Yes it’s that time of year again, time to celebrate the one birthday that really matters, well aside from mine.

Today is Maki’s birthday!


As I’ve done for the past 2 years now, every April 19th I have a special birthday post for my idol waifu Maki. It’s a time where I really get to pour out my love and show my appreciation for her. While it’s still really sad to think that µ’s has come to a close, it’s not a time to dwell on that sadness, rather we should all be looking ahead to the bright future of Love Live! and embrace the beginning of Aqours. Really then it’s a bittersweet time for any Love Live fan, hard to say goodbye after 6 wonderful years and at the same time our passion for the new girls hasn’t fully awakened yet. But enough about that, today we’re here to celebrate Maki’s birthday.

2015 - 2My obsession with Maki wasn’t something that came instantly, hell my obsession with Love Live! didn’t either, but it was during the break between seasons that I really started to get into Love Live! a lot more. To be honest it was probably when the OVA came out that I really started to love Maki. She was the center for the song in the OVA and she really just won my heart over. From there it was through Pixiv and Twitter that my love for Maki grew more and more as I met others who also loved her, as well as so much amazing art of her too. By the time season 2 aired she was easily my waifu. That said I still regard Umi as having the best singing voice out of all the girls, she’s so nice to listen to.

1822611220_UTc8bYmD_EB9FACEBB88CEB9DBCEC9DB4EBB88C2128E383A9E38396E383A9E382A4E383962129_73

Alright then as with every birthday post I’ve done I’ve got a solid lineup of amazing art to show my appreciation. I’ll try my best to have links for all the pictures here, but if not there are a many ways to reverse search pics to find its source. Okay I’ve talked enough, it’s time to begin the pic spam! I’ll cya at the bottom with a few closing words.

Enjoy~


Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link (gif)
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Source Link
Pixiv Link
Source Link
Source Link
Source Link
Source Link
Source Link
Pixiv Link
Source Link
Source Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link
Pixiv Link

And there you have it, I somehow managed to find 100 new pics for this post. So if all this doesn’t say enough then I may as well say it again, happy birthday Maki and thank you for everything you’ve done for µ’s. You’re my idol waifu forever.

If you play Love Live! School Idol Festival you probably have already seen this, but I’ll show it here just the same.

Screenshot_2016-04-18-17-05-13 Screenshot_2016-04-18-17-05-34

And all the girl have a little something special to say about Maki on this special day.

Alright then, thanks for reading this and I really hope you liked all the lovely pics I found for this post. I should also mention that I have a couple posts on my personal blog about the Maki nendos I have, so be sure to check those out here and here.

Mipkq47Jln1s6uo8jo1_500

Thanks once again and I’ll cya guys later!

-Nick

