It’s that time again, time when one anime season ends and another begins. We’re almost all finished with the winter season and are looking ahead to another fresh batch of shows to watch for the next few months. Here’s what you can expected to see reviewed here on Anime Corps!


Nick’s Pick:

Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata ♭

Video Preview

One of my personal favorites from the Winter 2015 season, Saekano is back for its long awaited second season. I’m extremely excited for this as I’ve been waiting ages to see Utaha again and it’s almost time for that to happen. But as hyped as I am for this show, I don’t want to let that get the better of me and end up being disappointed by it. I’ll still be slightly cautious entering this show but it’s going to be hard as this show just really struck a chord with me when I first saw it. As it stands now Saekano will either be on Amazon Prime Video or Crunchyroll, but whatever the case you can count on me finding a subbed version to use for my reviews here. Saekano S2 starts April 14th.


Joe’s Pick:

Sakura Quest

Sakura Quest Pic

Video Preview

Alright, if it is not on Crunchyroll or even Daisuki expect me not to review this. Probably will pick something else, since I have a back up in mind. But, whatever about that.

It reminds me of Shirobako, granted I again failed to finish Shirobako after stopping at the same episode. But hopefully this one does not share the same fate. Either way it looks pretty light hearted and just seems like something I would enjoy. Not really look for shows that are action packed to review for once, just something that seems a little on the lighter side. Either way, I been looking forward to it since I saw the first preview, so hopefully I can see it streaming and pray it not be on stupid Anime Strike’s double paywall.  Either way I might mix it up for reviews, but I will let that be decided once I write them.


Deven’s Pick:

Danmachi: Sword Oratoria

Video Preview

It’s been two years…two years since the days of Danmachi and the trend that took over the internet called the boob ribbon.

Now we return to Danmachi with Danmachi: Sword Oratoria, a side story about Aiz Wallenstein of the Loki Familia.

I would say that we’re dealing with a different type of story here. Bell’s story is the story of a weakling growing to be a hero while Aiz has already reached that point. We’re not seeing someone’s growth to greatness we’re seeing greatness as it is now.

Does that make for an interesting story especially since Aiz wasn’t really very emotive in the main Danmachi anime? It has potential in my opinion. We’ve got the same cast from the original Danmachi save a replacement for Riveria. Her seiyuu has been changed from Risa Taneda to Ayako Kawasumi due to Risa’s hiatus.

I’m hoping for a good anime. Still missing Risa Taneda though.


So that’s a look at what to expect for new reviews here on the blog. We hope you can join Anime Corps for another exciting season of anime!

We’re watching much more than what’s listed here so hop on over to Twitter and give us each a follow for plenty more thoughts and opinions on all of the other shows that will be airing this season.

Thanks for reading and here’s to another great season of anime!

-AnimeCorps Staff

**Header Pic**

Save

Save

Save

