So you’re probably wondering what this is and why it’s not the usual Saekano review. Well let me explain what’s going on regarding the future of reviews and my activity on this blog.

For starters this isn’t some farewell post with me saying I’m closing the blog and such, that’s not happening now nor in the foreseeable future. I love anime blogging, it’s great fun and I’ve met so many other great anime bloggers since starting Anime Corps. And while anime blogging has been a great experience so far and I’ve enjoyed it a lot… I think it’s time for a break.

I’ve been thinking about this for a while now and I’m hitting that point where blogging is becoming a chore and at times watching anime can be too. It’s not that I don’t like anime anymore, I love it and I’m still really into it, but recently work has been getting really busy and I’m falling behind with shows as when I get home in the evening I’m dead tired and having to watch a couple eps is tough. While all this might not exactly be coming across in my tweets and such, it’s something I’ve been trying to juggle for a while now but I think I can’t really continue doing it much longer.

As for how this will be affecting the blog, effective immediately I’ll be stopping Saekano S2 reviews. Now I really don’t like having to do this, especially since I’m right in the middle of it, but it’s for the best. I will to do a series review of it once it ends so it’s not liking I’m just walking away from this never to return. Like I said, I’m not a fan of leaving something half baked like this but it’s becoming too much of a chore to continue doing this.

I’m sorry for everyone following my weekly reviews, I feel like I’m letting you guys down by making this decision but I hope you can understand why I’m doing this. Anime blogging isn’t my life or anything, it’s just a hobby and right now I need to take a break from it and focus on other things. I want to put real time and effort into my personal blog along with the many other writing projects I have on the go. I said it was a goal of mine this year to get back into writing and for that to happen I’ll need to take this first step.

Once again I’m very sorry things have come to this, but it’s something that needs to happen. I hope you continue enjoying the other content there from Tsuyuki’s excellent weekly editorials to Deven and Joe’s anime reviews.

Thanks for reading this and I’ll see you guys later!

-Nick

**Header Pic**

Save

